MORNING MADRIGAL

 

MORNING MADRIGAL *

 

What ancient Reptiles rest their heads

By silver pools

In mad moonlight,

Slumbering unremembered thru some

Dim primeval night?

Why yes I see, they’re a part of me

They’re just a part of Myself

O yes I see they’re a part of me

they’re just a part of myself

 

And what hidden Rodents, furtive, quick,

Come scurrying in by candlelight,

by shadows and golden candle-bright

Peering pink-eyed thru some backward

Medieval night?

This History is a part of me,

It’s just a part of Myself.

O yes I see they’re a part of me

they’re just a part of myself.

 

And what shining Ravens with bright wings

Crow echo-ing thru some crystal morn,

Thru skies scoured blue by August winds,

plucked pellucid from the claws

of Tarry, Starry night?

Oh yes it’s true they’re a part of you,

They’re just a part of Yourself.

O yes its true they’re a part of you,

they’re just a part of your self.

***

*written to be sung to the sound of church bells

*****************************

********

The Reverend Hellfire ..what the hell is he on about now?

***********

~ by reverendhellfire on April 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
