WORDS TO THAT AFFECT

  

WORDS TO THAT AFFECT

 

Three times she asked me,

“Do you No the Truth?”

but positively I denied my ignorance.

Miss understood, I wanted to get out

through the window,

but there was Knowledge to stand on, after all.

So I bravely joke in my defence, telling them

where I stood on the Mater, saying,

“Listen! You heard it first from the horses’ lips:

My Mother-tongue made me a laughing sock

and now I’m just a happy soul.”

Then putting my beast foot forward,

I raw down all opposition with my sandpaper tongue.

But alliance share always

with feline pride,

so by legal claws I got my cut

and laughed all the way to the blood-bank.

Transfusion! Confusion!

I end up with a Contusion!

 

Now I’ve turned over a new leaflet

and read the instructions on the back.

Poorly translated from the original Korean,

they advised they were not responsible

for unintended consequences.

***

***

The Reverend Hellfire is a practising Performance Poet and an ordained Minister of the Church of Spiritual Humanism AND the Church of the Universe.

Yep, one day this religious angle is going to pay off.

***

~ by reverendhellfire on May 27, 2012.

4 Responses to “WORDS TO THAT AFFECT”

  1. Hmmm…

  2. Great word play. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

 
