I TURN AROUND

 Big day tomorrow on Sunday so the Sermons up early this week  folks. Enjoy!reflect

I Turn Around

 

I turn around and the Morning’s gone,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and the Afternoon’s gone,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and the Evening’s passed,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and the whole Day’s gone,

where the hell did it go?

 

I turn around and the Week is gone,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and the Month has passed,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and the Season’s gone,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and the whole Year’s gone,

where the hell did it go?

 

I turn around and my Childhood’s passed,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and my Youth is gone,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and my Prime has passed,

where the hell did it go?

I turn around and my Middle Years,

are passing before my eyes.

I turn around and..

 meditate

***

TV-Land JPIGreduced

***

!!!

The Reverend Hellfire is a practising Performance Poet and an ordained Minister of the Church of the Universe AND the Church of Spiritual Humanists.

He is loved by those who count.

***

Poetree Picnic Poster JPIGwith rats

~ by reverendhellfire on June 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
