WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH

 

When the Going gets Tough.. 

 

Well as for me I’m just a Guy on the Go!

Not that I’m “Going Places”, but,

I do always seem to find myself

Going against the Tide,

Going against the Odds,

Going against the Grain, (again!)

Going against my Better Judgement,

Going against Medical Instructions

Going against Legal Advice,

Going against your Wishes..

 

Yes, I’m Going..

I’m Going..

I’m…

 !?

***

diplomacy Jpig

***

!!!!!!

The Reverend Hellfire is a practising Performance Poet, President of the Kurilpa Institute of Creativity and an ordained Minister of the Church of Spiritual Humanists AND the Church of the Universe.

There’s no business like show business.

***

~ by reverendhellfire on December 1, 2013.

4 Responses to “WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH”

  1. Reading your poetry has become sort of a highlight of my Sunday, always such vivid poems and full of powerful thoughts.

  2. No business like show business– hear here, loud & clear.
    Actual living requires a certain amount of “going against”…

    • True. Also a certain amount of going through things, like;
      going thru the mill
      going thru the wringer
      going thru the motions
      etc
      But to raise my spirits I just keep singing the old Seventies tune;
      “Boeing, Boeing, 707
      Going, going skywardly Heaven!”

Leave a Reply

 
