FUN

Due to an injunction from the Cyrus Trust, the thrilling conclusion to “My Secret Wedding to Miley Cyrus” has been postponed until next weeks sermon, by which time we’ll have hopefully come to a amicable settlment. In the meantime, enjoy this poem my friends..

lord of the dance

FUN

The Devil of Boredom

drove me Insane,

the way that it tickled my Soul,

till I scratched that Itch

setting loose,

just for Fun,

Forces I couldn’t Control.

*

All it took, as it does,

was a phone call or two,

and on Facebook

some rumours and clues.

Then off the Mob took

in a great howling pack,

(I think they were looking for you)

*

But you can’t reason with Mobs

or so I have found

so I just went along for the ride,

as they turned the whole town

quite Upside down.

(I hope you found somewhere to hide)

*

My dear Friend, you should pray,

that the Devil of Boredom

never enters  your Life.

For that Devil’s Idea

of Fun I have found

just leads to Trouble and Strife.

*

But you must come around

when the Dust has Died down,

sometime

we’ll have Muffins and Tea.

But this must be deferred

for alas, I’ve just heard

that the Mob is now looking for me!

!

ugly mudmask

****

normal jpig

***

tai chi hand strawberry circle

The Reverend Hellfire is a practicing Performance Poet,

President of the Kurilpa Institute of Creativity Inc.,

and an ordained Minister of the Church of Spiritual Humanism

AND the Church of the Universe.

He likes the smell of his own armpits in the Summer

***

 

 

~ by reverendhellfire on July 6, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
