MOTOR MODE ODE

pumpkin head 2

ODE IN MOTOR MODE 

They say we have a Vote.

But you will kindly note;

The choices are

for Donkey or

for Goat.

*

While our Leaders like to Gloat,

Our Land is so Remote.

That the Sea

to some degree

acts as our Moat.

*

And their Experts all agree,

that if there’s Refugees,

then all we have to do

is sink their boats!

*

Well, at least the Dollar floats!

(A case of Fiscal Bloat)

Though our Leader‘s eyes remind

me of a Stoat.

*

While behind the cigar smoke

Our Treasurer likes to Joke;

“The Poor? Let them eat Cake,

or maybe Oats!”

*

So give up Hope.

*

Obey the Pope!

*

If anybody asks you say

you,  “just slipped on the soap“.

*

You still can’t cope?

*

Just smoke more Dope!

*

(Once you’re called a “Trouble-Maker

then you’re on a slippery slope.)

*

Obey George Pell!

*

Or go to Hell!

*

Don’t talk about “the bodies

When they ask you,

“What’s that smell?”

*

And if your Pastor starts to Grope

or asks you to Elope

while you’re staring at a sign

that says;

Abandon Ye All Hope“!

*

While there’s no Joy left in Beer,

one thought can still bring Cheer;

“You can always go

and hang-yourself

with a piece of Rope.”

*

I learned by Rote,

*

these Poems I wrote!

*

So the Words that you have heard

will come bubbling up my Throat!

*

I wear my Heart,

upon my Coat.

All the better

to Emote,

the Implications,

that my Poems denote.

*

While my Verse

contains a Code,

(a secret Semiotic load)

that hides Subversive Ideas

They don’t

want me to promote.

samurai hallucinartion

***

stalkingWtitle

***

??!!

The Reverend Hellfire is..

..late again!

***

***

~ by reverendhellfire on August 31, 2014.

2 Responses to “MOTOR MODE ODE”

  1. Where is today the 7th sept sermon ? I need guidance !

    • Fear Not my Child!
      Behold! Guidance has been delivered and late is better than never,
      or so they tell me.
      I blame my Personal Assistant for today’s delay.
      She was in no fit state for proof reading this morning.(This is what happens when you give the servants a night off a night off)
      Still I couldn’t do without the services of my PA(so she tells me) or at least, the services of someone else very much like her, and indeed she serves as the Inspiration for a couple of sermons coming up soon, including an in-depth essay examining the functions and History of the hallowed Office of Personal Assistant to the Reverend.
      Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

 
