YOU DON’T SAY

The Rev at Lucky Duck..Scary!

You Don’t Say

*

Do I have a say in my Future?

“They” say that I do

but, frankly, whenever I open my mouth

“They” don’t seem to be listening.

That or there’s No-one even

answering the phones that day,

or else I become “.. Number.. 37..

in the Queue.

The recorded voice assures me though

that my call is important to “Them”

and may even be monitored

for performance evaluation

and training purposes!

But alas, none of the automated options

presented to me thus far

(“Dial.. NINE.. for.. enquiries

relating to.. rabid bat bite..”)

are ever applicable to my situation.

Grimly then I hunker down,

hang onto the phone,

wait for a human being..

phon board

***

fossils wiv title

***

reverend profile red

The Reverend Hellfire is a mild mannered Performance Poet by night and the President of the Kurilpa Institute of Creativity Inc during the daylight hours, when he mostly sleeps.

He’s also an ordained Minister of the Church of Spiritual Humanism AND the Church of the Universe,

and the only survivor of the National People’s Gang.

***

~ by reverendhellfire on February 14, 2016.

2 Responses to “YOU DON’T SAY”

  1. Is it not almost always the case; technological connections but no human connecting.

Leave a Reply

 
