IN MY ROUGH AND SUBTLE ART

In which the Reverend shares his wisdom on the Art of creating Poetry

rev reading

In My Rough and Subtle Craft

*

Oh my poems are like a simile

or a herd of mighty Metaphor,

who wonder, as the ground they paw

what it is they’re standing for.

And in my poems I will use rhyme

well at least some of the time

other times I don’t.

*

Alliteration I like a lot

and on the odd occasion assonance

(depending on the circumstance).

My poems fall somewhere in-between

satire and romance,

sometimes rhythmic as a dance

and some times they’re not.

*

As to if my verse is Blank

I could not say,

but I must admit my audience at times

looks at me that way.

And just like old Shakespeare

in his velvet doublet

I will often conclude

with a rhyming couplet.

!

***

Brand-Aid

***

May 2016 final web handbill V2

***

reverend profile red

The Reverend Hellfire..

He won’t bite you.

***

~ by reverendhellfire on May 29, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
