TWITTER-VERSE :) :) :)

TWITTER VERSE

*

I wrote a twitter-verse poem

in emoticons

but alas just like a Haiku

it wasn’t very long,

so next I wrote it as a Novel

though I limited the chapters

to the maximum allowable,

(two-hundred-forty characters).

Made lots of money,

but not enough for greed,

and most of my twitter “readers”

couldn’t really read

so I cut and pasted music

and called it a song,

(some said I plagiarised

my lawyers proved them wrong)

Facebook/Forums, then took up my cause

and advertising algorithms

almost without pause

(terms & conditions; spot the hidden clause)

Viral explosion broadcast the Meme

a Cable Drama Series

used it as their Theme

Translated B4 lunch into twenty-three languages,

(I hadn’t even had time to make me some sandwichs!)

including a version in Braille for the Blind

and of course for the Deaf

there’s a version in Sign.

It made me want to laugh

it made me want to scream,

all I’d ever really said, was

Merrily, merrily, merrily,..

Life is but a Dream!

But the Public builds you Up

and the Public knocks you Down

and I had to find a way that I’d not

end up as their Clown,

and the biggest Twitter Bully

was anxious for his Crown!

I needed a distraction,

a shiny Object, bright,

to keep the Audience laughing,

while I exited “stage-right”.

So when invited by the White House

to meet up, “Man to Man”

I made sure I had an electric buzzer

hidden in my hand.

***

***

The Reverend Hellfire is..

you know.. that guy..look it up yourself.

What am I? Wikipedia?

***

~ by reverendhellfire on July 2, 2017.

2 Responses to “TWITTER-VERSE :) :) :)”

  1. Mate,

    That was absolutely fantastic! And Squarey is in usual form, thank you for brightening my day.

    Look forward to our regular Monday meeting.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
